weekly photo challenge: unexpected

image

My prematurely grey hair leads to unexpected moments:

-New students pull me aside and quietly mention that I have some paint in my hair.
-Every person who has cut my hair in the last 10 years tries to convince me I should dye it.
-Quizzical looks from strangers when the age of my face doesn’t quite match up with the age of my hair color so they stare. Sometimes for way   t o o     l  o  n  g.
-A supportive student who tells me “grey is the new punk, ms.” while raising a fist in support.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/22/photo-challenge-unexpected/

2 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: unexpected

  1. Pingback: Weekly Challenge: Unexpected (4) | Through the Eye of Bastet

  2. Pingback: Unexpected photographs | Processing the life

Comments are welcome and appreciated.

