anniversary

A year ago today I started this blog. My goal was to complete one year of posts.
I haven’t written as much as I would like; I still enjoy photographing my surroundings more than writing about them.

Over the past year my Grandma, who inspired me to document my travels, lost (or perhaps won?) her battle with Alzheimer’s; I had one of my most difficult years at work (mostly the result of student suicides); I searched for a new job, was offered a new job and stayed with the old job; thanks to my sister I am a happy Auntie to a lovely girl and my summer travels were the not-too-far but not-too-close relaxing trips in the U.S. that were needed.

The fall has always been the beginning of a new year for me. I greatly appreciate everyone who has checked in and sometimes travels along on the journey; it’s nice to have your company.

 

7 thoughts on “anniversary

  1. Congratulations on your first blog anniversary! 🙂
    I hope this has helped you over some of life’s challenges you have experienced in the past 12 months. I trust that there are a lot of people out there – apart from your loved ones – that enjoy this blog as I do and every now and then walk a little way with you.
    All the best to you 🙂

    • Thank you so much, Happyface…the blog (and so many of the comments shared) has absolutely helped me get through this past year. A few close friends know I am writing but the only one I know who may see my posts is my sister. It’s nice to have something that is “all my own”. I really appreciate all the support that has been sent my way.
      All the best to you too!

  2. Happy Anniversary, and may you have a less eventful year – that would be OK, right? Give you time to digest all that happened in the last year! Be well and good luck in the new school year.

  3. Happy Anniversary! I understand that blogging is a help and a way of having this little world of your own. I feel about the same. Working at a school, teaching, takes a lot of energy and sometimes I feel I’m giving and giving and giving…and not getting that much in return. When this happens, I go to my blogging community to feel I’m not that alone.. Everybody needs support in life, and bloggers are very good at that!

    Good luck for the year to come!

Comments are welcome and appreciated.

