weekly photo challenge: the world through your eyes

On an unusually pleasant first day of summer I think back to some of the warmest locations I have been. Today is nice; the windows of my home are open and a cool breeze is blowing… but there are many hot summer days ahead.

waiting for the fishing boats to return
near Negombo Beach, Sri Lanka

abandoned pool at the Ducor Hotel
overlooking West Point
Monrovia, Liberia

a woman crosses the street
10 minutes after a heavy downpour
Kigali, Rwanda

waiting for dark and fireworks
in front of the Lincoln Memorial
Washington, DC

unusually steamy, sleepless night
Kathmandu, Nepal

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/21/world-through-your-eyes/

30 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: the world through your eyes

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Memory Catcher

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: The world through your eyes | The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface

    • Thanks…I have been very fortunate. I can’t believe some of my opportunities are real until the plane lands.
      The purpose of this blog was to document the places I have seen…which I have yet to do properly! I hope to get more posts about travel up this summer.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World through my eyes photos | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: THE WORLD THROUGH YOUR EYES | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge 2 – Caos through my eyes | Bastet and Sekhmet

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World through my Eyes (Ferryboat setting Sail)) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Traveler’s Palm Through My Eyes | Humbled Pie

  8. Pingback: Photography: Sunday Walk | Bastet and Sekhmet

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Pigeon) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  13. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Comments are welcome and appreciated.

